My Adventure Awaits

By Marin Williams

I could not imagine a more perfect place

To take on part three outside of the States

I greet Catalina with a big hug and a kiss

As I step into my new home, I’m overwhelmed with bliss

Another language, another culture, another experience entirely

Finding commonalities and differences within our societies

“Pura Vida” “?Como amanecistes?” the Ticos ask

I know that the next six weeks will go by fast

Take it day by day, do not rush, life is not a race

There is so much to learn, so much to do! My adventure awaits

Leave a Reply

