Getting There

By: Andrew Novinski

I have seen myself go up and down over the last several weeks and moods changing about the decisions I am making. I joined the Beta Theta Pi fraternity on campus a couple weeks ago and some days I am excited as ever to get that organization going, but somedays I don’t know if it is the right thing for me. I don’t know if that is the because I am the only one in my family to join a fraternity ever, so maybe I feel a little out of place. However, at the same time I feel as though this bond of brotherhood is what I need and I need to be patient and know the bonding is going to be a very long process. After all, there are 90 of us.

In other news, my classes are going well, nothing I can’t handle. It feels as though the work is continuous and just never stops coming, but I think I have finally gotten down my routine of my schedule and how and when to work ahead. I have also recently gotten a job on campus joining the staff at the registrar’s office and that has lifted a lot of weight off of my shoulders.

This semester is a blast and I am taking in all that I can, but I am more looking forward to being a sophomore and experiencing a fall semester at Elon.

Leave a Reply

